Creality Ender 3 S1 Upgrades: Make it Pro

Originally published at: Creality Ender 3 S1 Upgrades: Make It Pro | 3D Print Beginner

After my Ender 3 S1 review, I concluded that the S1 is a great choice when it comes to buying a 3D printer because it’s really well made and easy to use. But Creality thought it can make it even better so the new Ender 3 S1 Pro is now…

Nice tutorial…
But, I have 2 doubts, the first one is how to set up new temperature limits on original marlin firmware and the second is how can I identify what is the cpu that came in my printer? I’m new in the 3d printer universe and I don’t know how to get this information…

so…I found out what the cpu is. I took the printer apart and I was able to see what the cpu is.
I even have the possibility to install Klipper, but I don’t have any raspberry…so I’m going to stick with Marlin anyway. However, my question about how to change the printer’s configuration parameters remains. How can I do this? Is there a tutorial on how to do this? Thanks if anyone can send the link.

You need to re-compile Marlin firmware if you want to change temperature limits

recompile a firmware…ok.
But how can I do this?
I found some topics to compile firmware for other printers, however, I don’t know where to get the source code for ender 3 S1.
I thought of a hypothesis and I don’t know if it would work. Is it possible to install ender 3 s1 pro firmware on ender s1?
If a raspberry here in my country wasn’t so expensive I would prefer to use Klipper.
I saw your article about installing Klipper on ender s1 and I thought it was amazing. In fact, the printing speed it achieved was sensational. Congratulations for the article and the tutorial.

here in my country I have to pay about U$600 for a raspberry PI 4…
and about 520 to $550 for a Pi3.
so, it is an expensive option and in this case, it would be better to buy another printer.
when I said source code, I thought of creality’s official source code for the ender 3 s1…